Useful links

Biodiversity & Conservation

BTCV (international conservation volunteering) www.btcv.org.uk
Conservation Evidence www.conservationevidence.com
Country Land and Business Association www.cla.org.uk
Environment Agency  www.environment-agency.gov.uk
Farming & Wildlife Advisory Group www.fwag.org.uk
Flexigraze (conservation grazing) www.northumberlandbiodiversity.org.uk/flexigraze
iSpot! (reporting sightings) www.ispot.org.uk
Natural England www.naturalengland.org.uk
Natural History Society of Northumbria www.nhsn.ncl.ac.uk
North East Biodiversity Forum www.nebiodiversity.org.uk
North Pennines AONB www.northpennines.org.uk
Northumberland Coast AONB www.northumberland.gov.uk/Partners/AONB.aspx
Northumberland National Park www.northumberlandnationalpark.org.uk
Northumberland Strategic Partnership www.nsp.org.uk
Our Coast Our Seas www.ourcoastoursea.org.uk
Red Squirrels Northern England www.rsne.org.uk
The Ambler - Amble's Community Newspaper www.facebook.com/TheAmbler
Tweed Forum www.tweedforum.org
Tyne Rivers Trust www.tyneriverstrust.org
   


Birds

Barn Owl Trust www.barnowltrust.org.uk
British Trust for Ornithology (BTO) www.bto.org
Northumberland & Tyneside Bird Club www.ntbc.org.uk
Peckish Junior Bird Club www.peckishbirdfood.com/juniorbirdclub
RSPB www.rspb.org.uk
   


Mammals

Badger Group www.northumberlandbadgergroup.org.uk
Bat Conservation Trust www.bats.org.uk
British Hedgehog Preservation Society www.britishhedgehogs.org.uk
Northumberland Bat Group www.northumberlandbats.org.uk
Vincent Trust www.vwt.org.uk
   


Insects, Reptiles & Amphibians

Bumblebee Conservation www.bumblebeeconservation.org.uk
Butterfly Conservation Trust www.butterfly-conservation.org
North East Reptile & Amphibian Group groups.arguk.org/nerag
   


Woodland

Forestry Commission www.forestry.gov.uk
Woodland Trust www.woodlandtrust.org.uk
Woodland Trust’s Ancient Tree Forum www.ancient-tree-forum.org.uk
   


Flora 

Royal Horticultural Society www.rhs.org.uk
The Grasslands Trust www.grasslands-trust.org
Plantlife Road Verges Campaign www.plantlife.org.uk/campaigns/roadverges
                                                                    


Gardens

Vine House Farm www.vinehousefarm.co.uk
Wild About Gardens
(a collaboration between the RHS
& The Wildlife Trusts)
www.wildaboutgardens.org
   


Wildlife Rescue

Please note we do not rescue wild animals and recommend that you contact one of the following organisations:

Blyth Wildlife Rescue www.blythwildliferescue.co.uk
RSPCA www.rspca.org.uk
The Wildlife Sanctuary at Ulgham www.wildlife-sanctuary.co.uk
Northumbrian Hedgehog Rescue www.hedgehogs-northumbria.org.uk
   


Education

David Bellamy Conservation Awards Scheme www.bellamyparks.co.uk
Dove Marine Laboratories www.ncl.ac.uk/marine/about/facilities/dove
Field Studies Council field-studies-council.org
Forest Schools www.forestschools.com
Newcastle University www.ncl.ac.uk
Northumbria University www.northumbria.ac.uk
Open Air Laboratories network (OPAL) www.opalexplorenature.org
Wildlife Watch (the junior branch of TWT) www.wildlifewatch.org.uk
   


Corporate Supporters

A full list of our Corporate Members is available here.

Appliances Online www.appliancesonline.co.uk
Marmax Products Ltd www.marmaxproducts.co.uk
   


Green Organisations 

1010 Campaign www.1010uk.org
Ban Waste www.banwaste.org.uk/directory.php
Bikes for Work Cycle Scheme www.cyclescheme.co.uk
Carbon Trust www.carbontrust.co.uk
Energy Saving Trust www.energysavingtrust.org.uk
Ethical Superstore  www.ethicalsuperstore.com
Fair Trade www.fairtrade.org.uk
Forest Stewardship Council www.fsc.org
Freecycle www.freecycle.org
Freegle Recycling www.ilovefreegle.org
Lighter Later Campaign www.lighterlater.org
Northumbrian Water www.nwl.co.uk/usingwaterwisely.aspx
Recycling Appeal UK www.recyclingappeal.com/wildlifetrusts
Traidcraft www.traidcraft.co.uk
UN Global Compact www.unglobalcompact.org
   


Tourism Partners/Attractions 

Alnwick Castle & Gardens www.alnwickcastle.com
Day Out with the Kids www.dayoutwiththekids.co.uk
Farne Islands www.farne-islands.com
Ford and Etal Estates www.ford-and-etal.co.uk
Hancock Great North Museum www.twmuseums.org.uk/greatnorthmuseum
Kielder Water & Forest Park www.visitkielder.com
National Trust www.nationaltrust.org.uk
Northern Experience Wildlife Tours www.northernexperiencewildlifetours.co.uk
Tide tables for Lindisfarne www.holy-island.info/lindisfarnecastle/2016
This is Northumberland www.thisisnorthumberland.com
Tyne & Wear Museums www.twmuseums.org.uk
Visit NewcastleGateshead www.newcastlegateshead.com
Visit Northumbria www.visitnorthumberland.com
Walk4life www.walk4life.info
Woodhorn Colliery Museum www.experiencewoodhorn.com
   


Photography

North East www.northeastwildlife.co.uk
Terry Cavner www.ukdigitaldiaries.co.uk
Tim Mason www.timmasonimages.com
Wildstock www.wildstock.co.uk
Will Dawes Photography www.willdawesphotography.co.uk